Menu Close

Mistakes I Made at Work

Mistakes I Made at Work
  • Author: Jessica Bacal
  • Publisher: Penguin
  • ISBN: 9781101632017
  • Page: 304
  • View: 342

Named by Fast Company as a "Top 10 Book You Need to Read This Year" In Mistakes I Made at Work, a Publishers Weekly Top 10 Business Book for Spring 2014, Jessica Bacal interviews twenty-five successful women about their toughest on-the-job ...

High-achieving women share their worst mistakes at work—and how learning from them paved the way to success. Named by Fast Company as a "Top 10 Book You Need to Read This Year" In Mistakes I Made at Work, a Publishers Weekly Top 10 Business Book for Spring 2014, Jessica Bacal interviews twenty-five successful women about their toughest on-the-job moments. These innovators across a variety of fields – from the arts to finance to tech – reveal that they’re more thoughtful, purposeful and assertive as leaders because they learned from their mistakes, not because they never made any. Interviewees include: Cheryl Strayed, bestselling author of Wild Anna Holmes, founding editor of Jezebel.com Kim Gordon, founding member of the band Sonic Youth Joanna Barsch, Director Emeritus of McKinsey & Company Carol Dweck, Stanford psychology professor Ruth Ozeki, New York Times bestselling author of Tale for the Time Being And many more For readers of Lean In and #Girlboss, Mistakes I Made for Work is ideal for millenials just starting their careers, for women seeking to advance at work, or for anyone grappling with issues of perfectionism, and features fascinating and surprising anecdotes, as well as tips for readers.


More Books:

Mistakes I Made at Work
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Jessica Bacal
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-04-29 - Publisher: Penguin

High-achieving women share their worst mistakes at work—and how learning from them paved the way to success. Named by Fast Company as a "Top 10 Book You Need to Read This Year" In Mistakes I Made at Work, a Publishers Weekly Top 10 Business Book for Spring 2014, Jessica Bacal
The Rejection That Changed My Life
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Jessica Bacal
Categories: Self-Help
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-04-06 - Publisher: Penguin

From the groundbreaking author of Mistakes I Made at Work, comes the perfect book for anyone who needs inspiration after dealing with rejection, failure, or is searching for a new beginning in the workplace. Featuring fascinating interviews with more than twenty-five women, including Keri Smith, Angela Duckworth, and Roz Chast,
Newark's Armadillo
Language: en
Pages: 108
Authors: Arlene J. Ramsey
Categories: Family & Relationships
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007-10-02 - Publisher: Author House

This book is a true story about a little girl who has over come every negative obstacle which have been thrown her way. From being sexually molested / sodomized, to constantly beingbeaten up and picked on by an uncle 8 years her senior. And from dealing with life at home
The NPCs in this Village Sim Game Must Be Real! (Light Novel) Vol. 1
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Hirukuma, Namako
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-08-05 - Publisher: Seven Seas Entertainment

Yoshio is thirty years old, and his life is a mess. A shut-in living with his parents, he has no job, no relationship, and no prospects. When he receives a new sim computer game that boasts characters created with a new kind of A.I., he doesn't think much of it--until
Bossed Up
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: Emilie Aries
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-05-21 - Publisher: Hachette UK

In this candid, refreshing guide for young women to take with us as we run the world, Emilie Aries shows you how to own your power, know your worth, and design your career and life accordingly. Young women today face an uncertain job market, the pressure to ascend at all