Menu Close

Ride or Die

Ride or Die
  • Author: A. J. Lape
  • Publisher: A. J. Lape
  • ISBN:
  • Page:
  • View: 829

1 RIDE OR DIE MY NAME'S DARCY WALKER, and I've always lived my life one way—ride or die. Thing is, that unabashed loyalty—and some personality flaws—almost got me killed a few times. I'm a rookie police officer with the Los Angeles ...

This novel is the third book in A.J. Lape’s hilarious and action-packed new Darcy Walker Investigations series—an evolution of teenage heroine to pizza delivery driver to police officer on the streets of LA. Darcy Walker is a rookie police officer working the nightshift in the Los Angeles Police Department. A job tailor-made for adrenaline junkie Darcy, but one thing her new position entails is following the rules. Barely thirty days in and she fights the itch to go rogue when a Vegas mobster named Fat Tony sends someone to kidnap her and a reality television star winds up dead on her watch. Against orders, Darcy bloodhounds Fat Tony behind her sergeant’s back and secretly runs her own vice op inside a TV series to find a murderer. But what she sees as going above and beyond the call of duty, detectives take as interference in their cases. She’s on thin ice, and they let her know she's about to get wet. Can Darcy stay in her lane and leave investigations to those in the suits, or will Fat Tony kidnap her and it won’t even matter? For fans of Stephanie Plum, Veronica Mars, Fortune Redding, and other mystery-thriller heroines, Ride or Die will leave you laughing one minute…then hiding under your bed the next.


More Books:

Ride or Die
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: A. J. Lape
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-11-30 - Publisher: A. J. Lape

This novel is the third book in A.J. Lape’s hilarious and action-packed new Darcy Walker Investigations series—an evolution of teenage heroine to pizza delivery driver to police officer on the streets of LA. Darcy Walker is a rookie police officer working the nightshift in the Los Angeles Police Department. A
Ride or Die
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Solomon Jones
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2005-11-01 - Publisher: Minotaur Books

Seventeen-year-old Keisha is the beautiful, sheltered daughter of an activist pastor with a checkered past. Handsome, ambitious Jamal-a street-savvy crack dealer-is the son of North Philly's most notorious drug kingpin. A history of violence and betrayal lies between their fathers, who are now bitter enemies. After one of his church
Ride or Die
Language: en
Pages: 184
Authors: Wanda Lauren Taylor
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-08-15 - Publisher: James Lorimer & Company

This novel is based on real-life experiences and events in small town Nova Scotia and Toronto. The story recounts how a 15-year-old Black girl finds herself beaten, emotionally abused, sold to a pimp, and working in the sex trade. 15-year-old Kanika lives a sheltered life with her aunt in Guysborough,
Ride or Die
Language: en
Pages: 200
Authors: Winter Travers
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-11-29 - Publisher: Winter Travers

It's time to find where loyalties lay. You either ride with the Kings of Vengeance or you die by the Kings of Vengeance.
Ride Or Die Chick
Language: en
Pages: 212
Authors: J. M. Benjamin
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007 - Publisher: A New Quality Publishing

Treacherous Freeman was never given a fair chance in life from the day he was born. Never having the opportunity to know his biological mother, he was raised by his father, who happened to be a notorious gangster. Deprived of a normal childhood, his father educated him on what awaited