Menu Close

The Midnight Lie

The Midnight Lie
  • Author: Marie Rutkoski
  • Publisher: Hachette UK
  • ISBN: 9781529357486
  • Page: 400
  • View: 474

'Utterly immersive' Roshani Chokshi, bestselling author of The Gilded Wolves Set in the world of the Winner's Trilogy, The Midnight Lie is an epic LGBTQ+ fantasy about learning to free ourselves from the lies others tell us - and the lies ...

'Utterly immersive' Roshani Chokshi, bestselling author of The Gilded Wolves Set in the world of the Winner's Trilogy, The Midnight Lie is an epic LGBTQ+ fantasy about learning to free ourselves from the lies others tell us - and the lies we tell ourselves. Where Nirrim lives, crime abounds, a harsh tribunal rules, and society's pleasures are reserved for the High Kith. Life in the Ward is grim and punishing. People of her low status are forbidden from sampling sweets or wearing colours. You either follow the rules, or pay a tithe and suffer the consequences. Nirrim keeps her head down, and a dangerous secret close to her chest. But then she encounters is, a rakish traveller from far away, who whispers rumours that the High Kith possess magic. Sid tempts Nirrim to seek that magic for herself. But to do that, Nirrim must surrender her old life. She must place her trust in this sly stranger who asks, above all, not to be trusted.


More Books:

The Midnight Lie
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Marie Rutkoski
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-03-03 - Publisher: Hachette UK

'Utterly immersive' Roshani Chokshi, bestselling author of The Gilded Wolves Set in the world of the Winner's Trilogy, The Midnight Lie is an epic LGBTQ+ fantasy about learning to free ourselves from the lies others tell us - and the lies we tell ourselves. Where Nirrim lives, crime abounds, a
Midnight Lie
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Marie Rutkoski
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-03-10 - Publisher:

'Rich characterization, exquisite worldbuilding and rock-solid storytelling make this a fantasy of unusual intelligence and depth . . . Breathtaking, tragic and true' Kirkus on The Winner's CurseSet in the world of the NYT-bestselling Winner's Trilogy, The Midnight Lie is an epic LGBTQ romantic fantasy about learning to free ourselves
The Midnight Lie Sneak Peek
Language: en
Pages: 10
Authors: Marie Rutkoski
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-11-26 - Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)

Download a FREE sneak peek of THE MIDNIGHT LIE by Marie Rutkoski. Set in the world of the New York Times–bestselling Winner’s Trilogy, The Midnight Lie is an epic LGBTQ romantic fantasy about learning to free ourselves from the lies others tell us—and the lies we tell ourselves. Where Nirrim
The Midnight Lie
Language: en
Pages: 200
Authors: Michael Palmer
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-09-28 - Publisher: Troubador Publishing Ltd

“This is the story of the Newtown Murders..” A story of sex and repression, rejection and hate. An intellectual thriller in the tradition of ‘The Name Of The Rose’ and ‘The Interpretation of Murder’.
The Hollow Heart
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Marie Rutkoski
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-09-09 - Publisher: Hachette UK

'A doorway to a world of magic, vengeance and romance that will keep you guessing until the last pages' Cassandra Clare, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Shadowhunter Chronicles Intrigue, romance, and magic abound in The Hollow Heart, the heart-stopping conclusion to Marie Rutkoski's Forgotten Gods duology. Nirrim's